Eloy Tizón

Eloy Tizón


Madrid, 1964

As critic Rafael Conte says, Eloy Tizón is "the most original, personal and surprising Spanish author".

A regular contributor to El Cultural and El Mundo. Tizón has written dazzling short stories collections such as Lighting techniques (2013) Blinking (2006) and The Speed of Gardens (1992), a widely praised landmark work which was a El País “100 Most Interesting Books from Spain in the last 25 years ”, and a Revista Quimera Best XXth Century Stories Collection from Spain”.

Eloy Tizón is also the author of three celebrated novels: The Singing Voice (2004) Labia (2001) and Wild Silk (1995), a finalist for the Herralde Award.

Translated into several languages and included in a number of anthologies, Tizón was included in Dalkey Archive’s Best European Fiction Writer 2013 anthology, with a preface by John Banville.

Photo © Lisbeth Salas

Add To Cart

“Eloy Tizón is one of the greatest of all times”

—Andrés Neuman

White background.png

"In the last twenty years, nothing has come close in Spain in terms of fiction, essay or even poetry"

—Factor Crítico

White background.png

“One of the most outstanding storytellers ever”

—La Vanguardia

White background.png

Finalist for the Herralde Novel Award